Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for the Pyr Newsletter
Your privacy is important to us. We will NOT share your email address with anyone!


CONTACT US

Pyr®
59 John Glenn Drive · Amherst, New York 14228
Toll Free: 800-421-0351· Fax: 716-691-0137
www.pyrsf.com · www.prometheusbooks.com

MARKETING & PUBLICITY
Contact: Jill Maxick, Vice President of Marketing; Director of Publicity
Email: jmaxick@prometheusbooks.com or marketing@prometheusbooks.com

PUBLICITY/MEDIA

Contact: Lisa Michalski, Senior Publicist
Email: lmichalski@prometheusbooks.com or publicity@prometheusbooks.com
Media Hotline: 800-853-7545

EDITORIAL
Lou Anders, Editorial Director
Landers@prometheusbooks.com
www.louanders.com

RIGHTS

Foreign Translation and Reprints, Book Clubs, Television/Film, Serialization, Trade Paperback, Mass Market, Electronic Rights.
Note: For course adoptions see "Editorial" above.
Contact: Gretchen Kurtz, Director of Rights
Email: rights@prometheusbooks.com

PERMISSIONS
(to photocopy or repint from our titles)
Contact: Mary A. Read, Permissions Manager
Email: mread@prometheusbooks.com

PRESIDENT
Jonathan Kurtz


Sales & Distribution

Prometheus Books is distributed by Random House.

To place an order in the United States:
Phone: (800) 733-3000
Fax: (800) 659-2436
Electronic Orders (EDI): (800) 699-1536
csorders@randomhouse.com


INTERNATIONAL SALES

RANDOM HOUSE, INC.
International Department
1745 Broadway
New York, NY 10019 U.S.A.
PHONE: (212) 829-6712
FAX: (212) 572-6045; (212) 829-6700
E-MAIL: international@randomhouse.com

CANADA

RANDOM HOUSE, INC.
2775 Matheson Boulevard East
Mississauga, Ontario, L4W 4P7 Canada
ORDERS/CUSTOMER SERVICE:
(888) 523-9292
ELECTRONIC ORDERS (EDI): (800) 258-4233
Canadian Telebook I.D. S 2013975
FAX ORDERS: (888) 562-9924
http://www.randomhouse.biz/booksellers/order

 


SPECIAL MARKETS

www.randomhouse.biz/specialmarkets
Email Random House Special Markets
Fax: 212-572-4961

LIBRARY AND ACADEMIC SALES

Titles are available from your preferred distributor or Random House:
For Libraries, visit: http://www.randomhouse.biz/libraries/ordering
For Desk and Examination copies, visit: www.randomhouse.com/acmart/requests

SUBMISSION GUIDELINES

Pyr® publishes only science fiction and fantasy novels. We are not currently looking for short story collections, anthologies, novellas, or nonfiction. We prefer novels in the 100,000 to 130,000 word range. For science fiction, we do not consider material under 85,000 words in length. For fantasy, we do not consider material under 95,000 words in length. We are also looking for speculative Young Adult fiction in any subgenre. These manuscripts may be shorter.

There are two required methods of submission, depending on whether or not you have agent representation:

Unagented submissions: Please note that we no longer accept unagented submissions.

Agented submissions: Email submissions strongly preferred! Please query first with an email to Editorial Director, Lou Anders (Landers at prometheusbooks dot com).  The email should include a one to three paragraph synopsis of the project in question in the body of the email. Please do NOT include the manuscript or sample chapters with the initial query. Our needs are specific enough, and the volume of submissions we receive high enough, that we can save everyone time in this manner.  Again—only agented submissions at this address.