Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for the Pyr Newsletter
Your privacy is important to us. We will NOT share your email address with anyone!


Shadow's Master

Jon Sprunk

280 pp • ISBN: 978-1-61614-201-8
Trade Paperback (6" x 9") • $17.00
March 2012
Cover Illustration: © Michael Komarck

 

 

For fans of Brent Weeks, Joe Ambercrombie, and Brandon Sanderson

The northern wastes.

A land of death and Shadow where only the strongest survive. Yet that is where Caim must go to follow the mystery at the heart of his life. Armed with only his knives and his companions, he plunges into a world of eternal night where the sun is never seen and
every hand is turned against him.

Caim has buried his father's sword and found some measure of peace, but deep in the north an unfathomable power lays waiting. To succeed on this mission, Caim will have to more than just survive. He must face the Shadow's Master.



Reviews

Praise for the series:

"Fans of Brent Weeks and Brandon Sanderson will certainly find plenty to like here."
—The Mad Hatter's Bookshelf & Book Review

"This book IS action. . . . The pacing, action, and characters are all well written,
and really that is what the focus is on for this novel. . . .
We'll read his stuff readily, every time. So should you."
—Elitist Book Reviews

"The intrigue, action scenes, and ever-more-revealing character insights are masterfully woven together in a book the reader won't want to put down. . . . Overall, a first-rate sword-and-sorcery tale, with intriguing characters, that moves at a fast pace."
—Booklist



Jon Sprunk

Jon Sprunk lives in central Pennsylvania with his family. His books have been translated into seven languages in more than nine countries. When not working on his latest novel, he enjoys traveling, collecting medieval weaponry, and
watching pro football (preferably behind a beer and a big plate of hot wings).

Visit him online at www.jonsprunk.com
and at www.facebook.com/JonSprunk
or follow him on Twitter @sprunk70.

Photo © Jenny Sprunk