Nebula Awards Showcase 2014

Kij Johnson

320 pp • ISBN 978-1-61614-901-7
Paperback • $21.00
May 2014
Cover photograph © Raoul Vitale

The latest volume of the prestigious anthology series, published annually across six decades!

The Nebula Awards Showcase volumes have been published annually since 1966, reprinting the winning and nominated stories in the Nebula Awards, voted on by the members of the Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America® . The editor selected by SFWA's anthology committee (chaired by Mike Resnick) is American fantasy writer Kij Johnson, author of three novels and associate director of the Center for the Study of Science Fiction at the University of Kansas.

This year's Nebula winners, and expected contributors, are Kim Stanley Robinson, Nancy Kress, Andy Duncan, and Aliette de Bodard, with E.C. Myers winning the Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy Book.


Praise for Nebula Awards Showcase 2013:

"Essential fare for short story aficionados, even though some of the contents have appeared in other collections."
Kirkus Reviews

"Featuring writing of the highest quality in the genre, this compilation is certain to appeal to those demanding imaginative fiction."

Praise for Nebula Awards Showcase 2012:

"From the cover by Nebula-winning artist Michael Whelan to the very last page, this remarkable anthology is filled with the very best…. All the inclusions are outstanding works of fiction."
Publishers Weekly starred review

"Attesting to the high quality of contemporary imaginative fiction, this is an important tool for readers' advisory, collection development, and expanding readers' sf and fantasy horizons."
Library Journal

"[A]n impressively diverse collection….You want the best of the best new science fiction and fantasy? It's right here."

"If [this] represents the genre as it stands today, the future has never been brighter…. These stories are singularly brilliant and immensely creative."
San Francisco Book Review